I SWIM, FLY AND WALK

I  SWIM, FLY AND WALK

In the timeless ocean
I swim, fly and walk.
Bullock cart,
Jumbo jets,
Apollo Rockets,
Journey to the stars,
Hotel reservations,
Customs regulations,
Passport restrictions,
Cholera injections,
Everlasting frustrations.

At the gate,
Sentries stand,
Sten-guns in hand,
Forbidden territory,
Area Military.
KEEP OFF!

Far off,
Beckons Golden domes,
Glittering Ruby stones.

I take,
A step.
STOP!
Shouts a voice
Or noise.

Another step,
Bullets shower.
I run through,
Mortars shell.
I run fast, fast and faster.

I take off,
Up and up,
I dive, dodge and dive.

I swim.
Torpedoes, sharks
Racing to devour,
I dive, dive,
Deep, deep into
The suffocating darkness.

So fast I dive
I see nothing in front.
I turn back.
There, far off floats
My lifeless body.
Sharks, Rockets, Torpedoes
All attack.

BANG!

It is quiet.
It is neither cold
Nor hot.
I feel light, Free.
There, in eternity
UNSEEN, UNHEARD, UNFELT,
AND UNTHOUGHT
I SWIM, FLY AND WALK.

Leave a Reply

