MURDER BY PROXY

MURDER BY PROXY

A long time ago
Along timelessness,
Hatchet in hand
I chased
Elusive time.
This time,
With a different result.
I’ve been engaged
To commit the most gruesome deed –
Assassination of our most common foe,
Who plots to kill you
Slowly and steadily
With out you ever being aware.
Yes!
It is Time
That I seek to kill,
The ageless enemy
Of our race.
Many a time
I missed
And he escaped.
But this time
There won’t be
A next time.
The minute I lay my hands,
It’ll be only seconds.

Leave a Reply

